Lost Keep
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Lost Keep

This site is not affiliated with nor endorsed by Blizzard. Diablo content and materials are trademarks and copyrights of Blizzard or its licensors. All rights reserved.

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Advanced SNS Gearing Guide

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Enremeit
Enremeit

Advanced SNS Gearing Guide Empty
PostSubject: Advanced SNS Gearing Guide   Advanced SNS Gearing Guide EmptyTue 17 Dec 2013, 06:54

Been working on this for a bit while bored at work, and decided to leave it hidden in here until I finish it. I could use a little advice for the opening as I'm not good with more than just raw data and information.

Quote :
DPS is generally the primary focus of most players, and for obvious reasons. Not a lot to explain about this, except that I’ll be talking about the 3 types of rare weapons used for high DPS sets.

The second most possible build type is about maxing defensive stats for the sake of tanking through any and all damage, usually with the philosophy that “a dead wiz does no damage.”

There are also those that try to maximize the strength of their freeze, and generally sacrifice DPS and/or MIT in the process.

The rarest and most specialized form of SNS gearing revolves around ETCC for a powerful freeze and much higher DPS multiplier than other SNS sets.

I also intend to add a small bit before this just to describe the guide, but I'll get to that later.
Back to top Go down
Pangaea
Administrator
Administrator
Pangaea

PostSubject: Re: Advanced SNS Gearing Guide   Advanced SNS Gearing Guide EmptySun 22 Dec 2013, 04:16

Seems pretty good to me so far except one bit. The "second most possible build type" just sounds really odd. By possible do you mean ease to build or most common or ... ?